December 21, 2012

  • I had a mock interview with my clinic sup... Jack the Ruler Nazi... To prepare me for real world interviews... As if I needed assistance in that department... 

    But anyway... He told me my resume was the best he has ever seen by a student... And that he has heard nothing but positive things from the whole staff regarding me.. And my work ethics... Etc... Which is a total polar opposite of what he's heard about Berta... Which just made me smile... A tiny bit... I can't have smile lines... My friends.. I would look old... Speaking of that... Just a small tangent.. I asked some lady how old she thought I was... And she said 20... That was the best thing I ever heard in my life... in less than.. 8 months... I will be... 27... God help us all.

    Anyway... Jack said, if there was a job opening he would be hiring me on the spot... 

    Fletcher is currently applying for different therapy jobs... And Jack said if he left, he would still extend a job offer to me... 

    A starting 55k salary isn't awful... And I adore everyone at the site... With the exception of Blake... 

    ... However... I have been holding on to this ideal... That I only have... 28 days left in the hell hole otherwise known as Texas... And I cannot wait to escape the reaches of... Total depression... And get the fuck out of there... this notion... Is keeping me alive... 

    ... I don't know if a job offer... And a decent income... Is worth 3 years of torture... I think not...

    I would rather keep looking and kindly decline... 

    I however... Thought I would let you all know... That something positive is happening... On that front... 

    The negative is that... Daddy dearest greeted me yesterday.... When I arrived to mother's... It of course was not Michael, Chamber or Tory... I got stuck with the real pistol... Bradley.

    I wish he'd magically just... Disappear... But I need him... Yet again... This is my payment... For yet another... BMT... To keep me alive for what reason again?... I keep forgetting... Someone said, "So you don't die." ... I'd rather die... Because there's really nothing left... And I stay here... To keep everyone else happy... Because they seem convinced they like or love me... I doubt they even know why... They do... But that's why I am here... Because they claim they need me... I'd rather just... Let go... 

    Anyway... Merry Christmas... Happy New Year... Mazel Tov... Happy Hanukkah... Happy Kwanzaa... Whatever you celebrate.

    ... Remember why you are here... Smile... And keep breathing.

Recent Comments

Categories